2011, year of Grace. 2012, year of JOY!

My husband and I started a blog a few years ago with the intention to keep our family up to date on what was going on in our lives. On it we wrote about wine (well, he wrote about wine), our wedding (that was me writing) and eventually about out beautiful baby girl, Gracie Lou. I have loved writing that blog and will continue to do so, but this blog will be a little different. While I will still write about those things, here my intention is to develop a sense of community with people outside of my current family and friends. This year I want to explore what it would be like to have more joy in my life.
DEFINITION OF JOY:
joy
n.
1.
a. Intense and especially ecstatic or exultant happiness.
b. The expression or manifestation of such feeling.
2. A source or an object of pleasure or satisfaction: their only child, their pride and joy.
v. joyed, joy·ing, joys
v.intr.
To take great pleasure; rejoice.
v.tr. Archaic
1. To fill with ecstatic happiness, pleasure, or satisfaction.
2. To enjoy.
[Middle English joie, from Old French, from Latin gaudia, pl. of gaudium, joy, from gaudre, to rejoice; see gu- in Indo-European roots.]
The American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language, Fourth Edition copyright ©2000 by Houghton Mifflin Company. Updated in 2009. Published by Houghton Mifflin Company. All rights reserved.

—- I teach yoga, so I should be able to at least find peace in the present moment if not joy. But I can’t. Ever since having baby Grace I feel a little stuck in the joy department. Not because she brings me no joy. In fact, she brings me more joy than I could ever imagine possible! And I want this blog to be a way to celebrate my current joys as well as learn how to be MORE joyful.

Lately, even walks on the beach have become less joyful because I HAVE to do them in order to walk the dog. So, will you join me on my journey to find more joy in this New Year? 2012 will be the year of joy!

This entry was posted in Daily life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

