Organizing Project Numero Uno!

My first joy mission (and I choose to accept it!) involves putting away all my lovely new clothes that I got for Christmas. The problem is I already have soooo many clothes so I’ve decided that it is time to purge.

This week I will be spending at least an hour cleaning out my closet. (Today seems like a good day to start- maybe Grace will miraculously sleep for that hour!)

Here is the game plan:
1. pick up clothes on the floor (see picture) and fold laundry fresh out of the laundry
2. sort through my clothes, shoes, and accessories and put them into these categories:

• Keep- clothing, shoes, and accessories that fit and flatter me
• Trash- torn or stained items that are unwearable
• Donations- for charity
• Give to Friends (anyone want to make any claims?)- items I would like someone special to have
• Alterations & Repairs- items that can be worn again with a little help. (I don’t sew so these’ll go to the dry cleaners)
• Consignment- items I’d like to sell instead of donate
• Seasonal- items that need to be stored for another season
• Elsewhere- unrelated items that belong somewhere else and need to
be put away.

3. CELEBRATE!!!

My mom got me these cool hangers for Christmas. They are actually what inspired the project.

Check back soon to see if I accomplished my mission.

This entry was posted in organizing projects. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Organizing Project Numero Uno!

  1. Pingback: Closet make over « Mission: JOY!

  2. I was reading through some of your content on this site and I believe this internet site is real instructive! Keep on posting.

  3. My brother suggested I might like this website. He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  4. internettv says:

    Organizing Project Numero Uno! | Mission Possbility: JOY! just best like you say!

  5. I’m still learning from you, while I’m trying to reach my goals. I definitely love reading all that is posted on your site.Keep the aarticles coming. I liked it!

  6. It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things or advice. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read even more things about it!

  7. I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

