Is being a mom my “job?”

This article really hit home for me. I sometimes find myself “acting” as if being a mom is soooo hard so that my working friends don’t think I’m home all day watching TV and eating bonbons. I promise, I’m not. I guess it seems like if I portray my life as being harder than it really is I’ll get more respect. Honestly though, my life rocks. I’ve got an incredible baby and I get to spend as much time with her as I want- all day in fact! She’s one of my favorite people in the whole world, coming in as a close second behind her dada. I wish our culture didn’t make stay at home moms feel less than just because we don’t bring in a pya check.

What do you think?

    Oh, and Christening pics coming soon. It was a really special day. Thanks to all of those who could join us.
This entry was posted in Daily life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

