Nails!

20120223-201153.jpg

Check out the Nails! I’m pretty proud of myself. I’ve been taking your advice and keeping them manicured. It helps a lot! It’s funny, but this little tweak to my environment (painted nails) makes doing the right behavior (not biting) a little easier and the wrong behavior (biting!) a little harder. I wonder if there are other areas of my life in which I could use this aha moment. It’s like the restaurants that don’t want you to throw away their plastic serving basket so they make the hole in the trash can smaller than the baskets will fit through.

Do YOU have any insight? Please share!!!

Image | This entry was posted in nails and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Nails!

  1. Chelsea says:

    WAY TO GO! I’m keeping mine painted or with clear polish on all the time and taking it off the second it looks funky (within a few days). As soon my polish chips or doesn’t look good, I put them in my mouth – weird. So I’m just not allowing myself to get to that point. Doing pretty well so far. They still break off but at least I’m not the one breaking them off with my teeth. And hey – my teeth will be better for it too! Yours look GREAT! If mine were as long as that on a regular basis, I’d be THRILLED! I think once we break the habit of putting them in our mouth we’ll be set!!!!! Glad I have your support and help so I know I’m not alone!

  2. Betsy says:

    Good job guys! Belle, yours look great! I don’t bite my nails but if my cuticles are dry or my nails aren’t polished I pick at my cuticles. What’s up with that??? Chipped polish drives me nuts so I really like those speed dry polishes, great for touch ups or if you need a re-do you can be done in 10 minutes. I think you both should reward yourself for a job well done and buy a new polish or a really nice hand cream! We all like to be rewarded for good behavior:)

  3. My cuticles are a problem area for me too. If I keep a cuticle trimmer close at hand I can usually take care of a snag with out attaching in with my teeth ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s good to know I’m not the only one who struggles with this. I feel raw and exposed on this blog so it’s good to hear you guys are “with” me. You are my tribe ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

