Welcome to Meditation Mondays

body scan meditation

As promised, here is the first installment in our meditation series. I’ve still got some kinks to work out- music being one of them. But, I hope you like it. If you enjoy this meditation please leave a comment with requests for other types of meditations

This entry was posted in meditations. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome to Meditation Mondays

  1. Betsy says:

    I have my own meditation Monday story to share. Yesterday I had a routine doctor appointment. You probably don’t know this about me but I am terrified of doctors. Well, all doctors but one, who I love very much :)! I always stress days before I have to go, even if it’s for a simple follow up visit. My blood pressure is always high when they take it yet at home when I check it’s in the normal range. I was determined to use my new meditation skills and see if it would help relieve some of my stress. While I was waiting I did a breathing meditation while telling myself I was calm, relaxed and in control. Guess what, when they took my blood pressure it was a full 10 points lower than 6 months ago! I am such a believer! The whole doctor visit went great and it was indeed a happy meditation Monday!

    • joymommy says:

      Betsy! What an incredible story. I am so inspired. Meditation is really powerful! I meditated myself through labor. And we all know how that story ends 🙂 Way to go YOU! Keep it up.

      Another reader commented to me about how meditation has helped her sleep better. Now I’m wondering if I can teach Gracie Lou to meditate 🙂

      Thanks for sharing!!!

Leave a Reply

