Happy booby dance!

At 14 months old Grace is starting to wean herself! It is both a relief because it means I won’t have to share my body with anyone and kinda sad because it means she is becoming less of my little baby.

I’m going to choose to focus on the relief and CELEBRATE this happy occasion.

Lots of moms who wanted to make it this far weren’t able to (see picture above.) We also had a hell of a time breastfeeding in the very beginning so making it this far feels truly triumphant. I thought I would bf until Grace turned two, but she is half of the equation and I can pull out the boob, but I can’t make her drink.

Fortunately, she gets plenty of nutritious food to fill in the gaps…

This entry was posted in mommy madness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

