Packing for our 40 day journey

With exactly one week to go until we depart on our 40 day journey together I can already feel myself getting excited. Just like for any other excursion, I am starting to collect my gear, locating my GPS (which I would be lost without) and map (which I can’t really read to save my life) and getting my house in order so that when I return it is nice and tidy.

My gear is this blog and my dedications to it.

My GPS is my intuition, which I’ve made a habit of following.

My map is my journal, which will be written in as I travel. Some of these entries will be shared, others will not. Hopefully I will be able to read my journal better than I can read an actual map 🙂

My house is literally my house.

Unlike most journeys, this one will not end in a concrete destination. I do, however, intend for those participating to come away from it feeling like they have had a joyful adventure. YIKES! That’s kinda scary to write. (Who am I to blog about “joy” let alone pledge to bring adventure to the 3of you who are reading this?!) Oh well… let the journey begin! In one week that is.

Global positioning system

Global positioning system (Photo credit: Pete Reed)

This entry was posted in Daily life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Packing for our 40 day journey

  1. girlthattalks says:

    Bring on the adventure!!!!

  2. Betsy says:

    WooHoo! Road Trip!!

  3. Laurie says:

    weeeeeeeee! excited to vicariously start the adventure!
    Your attitude ( which is one of great insight) will be everything.. remember the 90/10 theory..”Life is 10% of what happens to you, which you cannot control-90% is how you react.”
    If you always keep alittle bit of humor,happiness,compassion and understanding..this will work.
    Looking forward to your posts.

Leave a Reply

