Important reminders

  • We won’t be able to predict what will happen in the next 40 days (or ever!), but expect the best.
  • Instead of asking others for advice, seek your own counsel.
  • I’m already having feelings of discomfort, fear, and uncertainty come up about this journey. Are you? I think it’s a healthy sign.
  • Trust yourself. Trust the process.
  • Don’t gossip about what goes in during these next 40 days, but please DO share.
  • Create some additional quiet time for yourself every day. I know, this is harder said than done- it is for me at least. But so important!
  • celebrate your commitment to being intentional with your joy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Important reminders

  1. Betsy says:

    I’m packed and ready. I made up my list of intentions, here’s a few of mine.
    I want to exercise daily.
    I want to make healthier food choices.
    I want to go to bed earlier.
    I want to make time for my friends.
    I want to not worry about things I have no control over.
    I want to feel worthy.
    I want to not feel overwhelmed.
    I want to laugh daily.
    I want to hug someone daily. (Do my cats count? I think so!)
    I want to declutter daily.
    These are just a few of my long list. I guess you could call it my top ten list. Some on my list are the same as yours. I have no idea what’s about to happen in the next 40 days but I’m excited. Let the journey begin!

    • joymommy says:

      Great packing list Betsy! And cats totally count! 🙂
      I especially like your “laugh daily” intention. What a great reminder. Thanks for participating!!!

  2. Laurie says:

    ok..no more coffee or coffee products.
    i allready hate t.v. so, maybe i’ll put down the computer in my spare time.
    get through the mountains of junk in the spare bedroom
    file and go through all the billions of piles of paper. somebody say shreader?
    do my yoga every day..not just on tues thur fri and sat.
    listen to the elements- and find thier song.
    appreciate the simple sweet things around me.
    ok..i’m ready!

Leave a Reply

