Day 27: MEMORIES

Gosh, being at my parent’s house really brings back a lot of joyful memories. I walked Grace around the property and showed her where mommy and daddy got married. I got together with some childhood friends, one of which has a baby Grace’s age, and I spent some good one on one time with both my parents. Growing up, they made an effort to spend alone time with each of my sisters and I. They have decided they want to continue the tradition with Grace.

Memories

Memories (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Remembering all those happy times gave me a renewed sense of gratitude for my life and for my loved ones. It was such an easy thing to do, remember good times, and yet I am often so focused on the future. Remembering and dwelling on the past are two different things! You can have fond memories without wishing to return to that place and time.

ASSIGNMENT:

Find a box of mementos, old photos, love letters, or call an old friend. Explore the remnants of your past and bathe yourself in the treasures that you find there. Let the happy memories fill you whole body.

Remember, you can’t reach what’s in front of y...

Remember, you can’t reach what’s in front of you, until you let go of what’s behind you. (Photo credit: deeplifequotes)

Share, in the comments section, what you found.

This entry was posted in 40 days, assignments and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

