Day 34: Monkey see, Monkey do

Ever since Grace was a few weeks old I have called her “monkey.” I’m not sure why, but it just seemed like a cute endearment. Well today, she really is a little monkey, she clings to  me as if for dear life and will NOT let go. She also knows how to make monkey noises, which is so cute. And she loves bananas. 🙂

ASSIGNMENT:

Pretend that you are an animal. Close your eyes and imitate its appearance, sounds, and movements. How might you take some of its unique qualities into your own life?

Monkey in Bali, Indonesia

Monkey in Bali, Indonesia (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 34: Monkey see, Monkey do

  1. girlthattalks says:

    I want to be a cat so I can rest without feeling guilt over all the things I need to get done or SHOULD be getting done. Should is a horrible word. So, tomorrow, I’m going to be a cat and nap whenever I need to because really, I have nothing that “has” to be done if I’m a cat, right? Oh yeah, and getting a massage…because cats do that all the time, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

