Day 6

Enthusiasm!

“Protect your enthusiasm from the negativity and fear of others. Never decide to do nothing just because you can only do little. Do what you can. You would be surprised at what “little” acts have done for our world.” 

― Steve MaraboliLife, the Truth, and Being Free

Being stressed out is exhausting! And when I’m exhausted even mundane tasks like washing the dishes feel overwhelming.
I wonder if I can combat my low grade stress by adopting a new attitude-enthusiasm. When I tried it this morning with my simple ritual of cleaning Grace’s high chair I caught a glimpse of sweet joy flowing through me.

‎“Forget yesterday - it has already forgotten ...

‎“Forget yesterday – it has already forgotten you. Don’t sweat tomorrow – you haven’t even met. Instead, open your eyes and your heart to a truly precious gift – today.” -Steve Maraboli (Photo credit: deeplifequotes)

I am taking a 200 hour yoga teacher training right now and even though we spend much of our time stretching and meditating there is also a lot of studying that has to be done to memorize anatomy and Sanskrit. Trying to find time in the day to study (along with work and caring for Grace) has been an added stressor. So I try to treat my studying like a difficult balancing yoga pose and I embrace it with enthusiasm. This makes it more fun and less stressful.

ASSIGNMENT
Think about how you can be more enthusiastic.

This entry was posted in 30 days to Stress less. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

