Wee 7 check in (this is my check in)

How many days this week did you do your morning pages? 6

Have you allowed yourself to daydream your own creative risks? Yes and no. Now that Grace has started school I have more time on my hands to pursue my dreams. Baby steps…

Are you coddling your artist child with childhood loves? When I was a kid I used to love books. Looking at the pictures or reading the words of someone who inspired me filled me with sooo much joy. I’ve been trying to do that more often. I have some ideas brewing of ways to put my favorite quotes into some sort of art form.

Did you do your artist date this week? YES! I went to a hacker moms meeting. It was mind blowing and made me want to step up my game.

Did you use it to take risks? It’s risky to put yourself out there with new people. I got there and the woman in charge asked me, “What do you make?” and I mumbled something about learning to knit. What do I MAKE?! What an awesome question! I want to have a better answer for her.

What did you do? We discussed how hard it is to be a stay at home mom. From the outside it looks like you have all the time in the world to do whatever you want, but in reality it feels like you will NEVER AGAIN have time to yourself. We know this isn’t true, but in the moment it feels like it is.

How did it feel? It felt awesome and a little scary to be around so many amazing moms. I have mom crushes on like 3 new people. It feels exciting to be so turned on.

Did you experience any synchronicity this week? Yes

What was it? this was Grace’s second week of school. Last week I stayed with her the whole time because I didn’t want her to feel like I’m abandoning her. Yesterday, there was a yoga class that I REALLY wanted to take so Brandon took her to school and left promptly (something that would be hard for me.) she did great. No tears or anything. IT was like the universe was say, “Go do something for you. I support you all the way!!!”

I hope you will answer these questions yourself and share them here if you feel like it.

Sending you creativity and joy,

Isabelle

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

